Next: , Previous: Migration, Up: Top

Appendix A Acknowledgments

Eric Young wrote “libdes”. Heimdal used to use libdes, without it kth-krb would never have existed. Since there are no longer any Eric Young code left in the library, we renamed it to libhcrypto.

All functions in libhcrypto have been re-implemented or used available public domain code. The core AES function where written by Vincent Rijmen, Antoon Bosselaers and Paulo Barreto. The core DES SBOX transformation was written by Richard Outerbridge. imath that is used for public key crypto support is written by Michael J. Fromberger.

The University of California at Berkeley initially wrote telnet, and telnetd. The authentication and encryption code of telnet and telnetd was added by David Borman (then of Cray Research, Inc). The encryption code was removed when this was exported and then added back by Juha Eskelinen.

The popper was also a Berkeley program initially.

Some of the functions in libroken also come from Berkeley by way of NetBSD/FreeBSD.

editline was written by Simmule Turner and Rich Salz. Heimdal contains a modifed copy.

The getifaddrs implementation for Linux was written by Hideaki YOSHIFUJI for the Usagi project.

The pkcs11.h headerfile was written by the Scute project.

Bugfixes, documentation, encouragement, and code has been contributed by:

Alexander Boström
Allan McRae
Andrew Bartlett
Andrew Cobaugh
Andrew Tridge
Anton Lundin
Asanka Herath
Björn Grönvall
Björn Sandell
Björn Schlögl
Brandon S. Allbery KF8NH
Brian A May
Buck Huppmann
Cacdric Schieli
Chaskiel M Grundman
Christos Zoulas
Cizzi Storm
Daniel Kouril
David Love
David Markey
David R Boldt
Derrick J Brashear
Donald Norwood
Douglas E Engert
Frank van der Linden
Gabor Gombas
Guido Günther
Guillaume Rousse
Harald Barth
Ingo Schwarze
Jacques A. Vidrine
Jaideep Padhye
Jan Rekorajski
Jason McIntyre
Jeffrey Altman
Jelmer Vernooij
Joerg Pulz
Johan Danielsson
Johan Gadsjö
Johan Ihrén
John Center
Jun-ichiro itojun Hagino
KAMADA Ken'ichi
Kamen Mazdrashki
Karolin Seeger
Ken Hornstein
Love Hörnquist Åstrand
Luke Howard
Magnus Ahltorp
Magnus Holmberg
Marc Horowitz
Mario Strasser
Mark Eichin
Martin von Gagern
Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer
Matthieu Patou
Mattias Amnefelt
Michael B Allen
Michael Fromberger
Michal Vocu
Milosz Kmieciak
Miroslav Ruda
Mustafa A. Hashmi
Nicolas Williams
Patrik Lundin
Petr Holub
Phil Fisher
Rafal Malinowski
Ragnar Sundblad
Rainer Toebbicke
Richard Nyberg
Roland C. Dowdeswell
Roman Divacky
Russ Allbery
Sho Hosoda, 細田 将
Simon Wilkinson
Stefan Metzmacher
Ted Percival
Tom Payerle
Victor Guerra
Zeqing Xia
Åke Sandgren
and we hope that those not mentioned here will forgive us.

All bugs were introduced by ourselves.